My Case For Wonder Woman To Win The Most Kick Ass DC Woman Tournament At DCWKA

For the past three years, the fantastic site DC Women Kicking Ass has run a tournament to name the most kick ass DC woman of the year.  This year, the final four are Batgirl (Barbara Gordon), Black Canary (Dinah Lance), Stephanie Brown, and Wonder Woman.  Yesterday and today, each woman’s case has been made in a guest post, and I got to make the case for Wonder Woman:

My argument boiled down to the fact that Wonder Woman has been kicking ass the longest, and in so many ways over the decades while overcoming so many obstacles, that she is the DEFINITIVE kick ass DC woman.  The post takes a look at how Wonder Woman was awesome by decade, starting in the 1940s and running to today.  Plus it’s got lots of fun pictures!!  So go give it a read, and vote for Wonder Woman in the semi-finals and, hopefully, in the finals too!!

I’ve got a feeling that it might be Stephanie Brown’s year as a sort of protest vote, since Stephanie Brown outrage remains strong.  I love Steph too, but Wonder Woman is far and away the most kick ass DC woman and has already lost the tournament twice to former Batgirls!!  Let’s right that wrong this year.  Look for the final voting rounds to begin in the coming days at DC Women Kicking Ass.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “My Case For Wonder Woman To Win The Most Kick Ass DC Woman Tournament At DCWKA”

  1. Karl Says:

    Its the most obvious thing ever that Wonder Woman is the only real winner here. Only Black Canary even comes close Its interesting how some people on that site mention Lois Lane…can she be classed as a heroine in the super-hero sense? She certainly has longevity on her side, and can rival Diana in that way.. Batgirl [I assume the Babs Gordon version] has only relatively come back on the scene and people still badly miss Oracle so she loses points almost by default. Stephanie Brown? Purleeseee….everyone raved about her but she only had one good year and now shes erased from continuity; she had a short like-span as Batgirl.
    No, my beloved Wonder Woman is the only one that comes close for me. Even with the poor showing her comics been getting for the past three years she still ‘kicks ass’ I could not – WOULD NOT – vote for anyone else, ever..
    She is the definitive super-hero.
    The ORIGINAL.
    The CLASSIC.
    The BEST.
    The ULTIMATE.

  2. Kenny Says:

    Hello would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m looking to start
    my own blog in the near future but I’m having a difficult time making a decision between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m
    looking for something unique. P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 536 other followers

