Wonder Woman #11 Solicit OR Strife Is Back AND Wonder Woman Might Be Queen Of The Gods!!

Wonder Woman #7 did not go over terribly well, and I’m very curious to see how the next issue goes and whether or not I’ll still love the book as much as I used to.  I know one thing, though… I still love Cliff Chiang, and here’s his cover for Wonder Woman #11, with the solicit:

Art and cover by CLIFF CHIANG
On sale JULY 18
• A new story begins as APOLLO makes his play for ZEUS’S throne – and WONDER WOMAN is the last obstacle in his way!
• As ZOLA goes into labor, a hideous secret is revealed!

So Wonder Woman is queen of the gods now?  She looks rather regal, that looks like a throne at the top of a mountain (like, perhaps, Mount Olympus?), and she’s holding Zeus’ weapon from Wonder Woman #3.  It seems she might be taking over for her dad.  Or it’s just a cool symbolic sort of cover and not so literal.  Regardless, it’s classy.

AND Strife is back.  Have I ever missed her.  She just makes every scene she’s in better, what with her always stirring things up.  Plus she’s hilarious. 

I usually do the Justice League solicit but a) Wonder Woman’s not on the cover and b) they’re the least informative solicits ever (the Justice League are fighting someone?  Shocker!) so meh.  I’ll do it next month if Wonder Woman’s back in front.

Wonder Woman #11 is on sale July 18th.  I’m not sure how I’m going to feel about it yet.  I’m definitely far less excited than usual, which is a real bummer.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Wonder Woman #11 Solicit OR Strife Is Back AND Wonder Woman Might Be Queen Of The Gods!!”

  1. JanArrah Says:

    Looks pretty stupid to me.. Apollo is going to be the new Zeus now? Whatever. Notice the solicit is really about Apollo and what he’s doing and Zola.. Wonder Woman, as always, is passive in the whole thing. It’s almost as if the whole thing isn’t about Wonder Woman in the least, which it really hasn’t been from the start. It’s been about all the gods and Diana’s world, but she’s just a figure in it reacting to various things thrown her way.

    • Tim Hanley Says:

      I think it’s a cool cover, but I do hear you about Wonder Woman’s passivity in the book. I’ve been feeling the same thing more and more as the series progresses. Maybe she’ll get a little more active if she becomes queen of the gods🙂

Leave a Reply

