Wonder Woman #12 Solicitation OR Showdown With Apollo

It’s solicit time… hooray!!  I enjoy solicits.  And here’s the cover and solicit for Wonder Woman #12:

Art and cover by CLIFF CHIANG
On sale AUGUST 15
• WONDER WOMAN faces a choice: Defend ZEUS’S throne from APOLLO – or defend her closest friend!
• Plus: Zola gives birth to something completely unexpected!

So Apollo’s making a play for the throne that Wonder Woman was sitting on in last issue’s cover.  And I guess Wonder Woman is distracting him by making out with him or something, which is an interesting strategy.  I’d think kissing Apollo would burn your lips off, really, but I suppose it’s night time and he won’t get all fiery until the morning. 

Also, Zola’s giving birth!!  Here’s my Zola theory: Zola isn’t actually carrying Zeus’ baby… she’s carrying Zeus himself and that’s where he’s been hiding all this time, in baby form.  It’s a whacky theory, I know, but I figure Zeus has got to be somewhere. 

Wonder Woman’s not on the cover of Justice League #12, or mentioned in the solicit, so I’m not going to bother posting it.  The solicit is as uninformative as always, consisting of “The team struggles to stay together as they try to combat their newest foe.”  Anyway, Wonder Woman will be in it, I assume.

Look for Wonder Woman #12 on August 15!!

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “Wonder Woman #12 Solicitation OR Showdown With Apollo”

  1. Vicente Martínez Says:

    Got the same theory about Zeus, dont know why. It kind of makes sense to me. I recall first issue mentioning he didnt existed yet, but that he was to be born soon…

  2. Rude Cherub Says:

    Another vote for the Zeus is his own son theory.

    Which sounds familiar, maybe I’ll remember by next Christmas.

    I came looking for this image ie cover for #12, because I was thinking does this answer the question – Does New 52 Diana fly?

Leave a Reply

