The First Trailer for Thor: The Dark World Debuts!


The Marvel movie franchise is remarkably impressive, churning out hit after hit and then bringing everyone together for an epic Avengers film.  Now with Phase Two about to begin, I am far and away the most excited for Thor: The Dark World.  I love all of the movies, but Thor is my favourite thus far.  It’s Norse gods AND superheroes.  What more could you possibly want from a film?  There’s a reason Loki was the villain in The Avengers: Because Thor was such a super cool movie.

Iron Man 3 is out soon, and I’m sure that’ll be fun, but Marvel’s just released the first teaser trailer for Thor: The Dark World!!  Give it a look:

Jane in Asgard!  Evil dark elves! Long haired Loki!  It looks like so much fun.  Plus it’s directed by Alan Taylor, who did an amazing job with so many episodes of Game of Thrones.  This movie is going to be a spectacular mélange of awesomeness.  I loved the style of the first movie, and I’m hoping it gets blended with the more down to earth fantasy that characterizes Game of Thrones.  From this trailer, it looks like a good mix.

Unfortunately, we have to wait until November to see it.  There are several superhero flicks to tide us over until then, but man oh man I want to see Thor: The Dark World most of all.  Mark November 8 on your calendar… draw a big hammer on it or something.

Tags: , , , , , ,

8 Responses to “The First Trailer for Thor: The Dark World Debuts!”

  1. IronBerserk Says:

    More excited about Thor 2 than Man of Steel? Man of Steel looks like it’s shaping up to be a much smarter movie. Can’t say I agree with you there but Thor 2 does look awesome!

    • Tim Hanley Says:

      Man of Steel looks great so far, but I have some lingering concerns about Snyder. The trailers for Watchmen looked great too, and I ended up not liking the movie at all. Plus I LOVED Thor. As you can probably tell from my love of Wonder Woman, I’m big into mythology, and the first movie was just so much fun. I can’t wait to see that whole world again with a Game of Thrones sensibility added to the mix. Man of Steel is probably my second most anticipated movie right now, then Star Trek, then Iron Man. I don’t particularly care about Wolverine, really.

  2. Your Senior Drill Instructor Says:

    Thor: God of Thunder has got to be the most underrated comic on the market right now. Jason Aaron and Esad Ribic are killin’ it.

    • Tim Hanley Says:

      Yeah, it’s a great book. I’ve really been enjoying it. It’s completely different from Fraction’s run, which I also loved, and I don’t understand why it’s not getting more attention.

  3. truemistersix Says:

    I know it’s not strongly tied to the Avengers staple but I am most exited about Wolverine. I’m hoping so much it erases a few sins of the past…

  4. Thor 2: Longer Hair, More Awesome « The L. Palmer Chronicles Says:

    […] The First Trailer for Thor: The Dark World Debuts! from Straitened Circumstances by Tim Hanley […]

Leave a Reply

