In Light Of Yesterday’s GIF Pronunciation Controversy, Here’s My Favourite Wonder Woman GIF

Yesterday, Steve Wilhite, the creator of GIFs or “graphics interchange format”, announced that the term was pronounced “JIF” like the peanut butter instead of with a hard G like pretty much everyone else in the world has been pronouncing it.  The internets went bonkers about it, because there are no other issues worth discussing in the world.  For what’s it worth, I always read it with a soft G, because I think it sounds more pleasant, but ultimately I don’t really care one way or the other.

Nonetheless, this gives me a fun opportunity to share my favourite Wonder Woman GIF!  There’s lots of great ones out there, especially from the TV show.  Like the classic spin change:

But this one is my very favourite, from an episode of Super Friends I’m assuming.  It cracks me up every time:

So yeah, regardless of pronunciation, Wonder Woman hilarity is always a good time.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

