Preview Of Kelly Sue DeConnick And Emma Rios’ Pretty Deadly #1

Yesterday, I posted the solicits for two Wonder Woman comics coming out in October, one I was a little leery of and one I’m outright dreading.  So I thought today we could use a palette cleanser from all of that negativity: A look at a comic coming out in October that I’m SUPER excited about.  It’s called Pretty Deadly, and it’s a new creator owned book by Kelly Sue DeConnick (Captain Marvel, Avengers Assemble) and Emma Rios (Osborn, Captain Marvel) coming out from Image.  It’s a Western starring a rather bad ass looking lady named Ginny, and it sounds fantastic.  Here’s an early peek:






This is how excited I am for this book: I didn’t even read that preview.  I looked at the lovely art for a second, but I’m so looking forward to Pretty Deadly #1 that I want to wait and read it all in one sitting.  I’m already sold on picking it up, and I’m going to devour it all at once in October.  DeConnick and Rios are two of my favourite creators, and I’ve been following the development of the book over the past year or so.  I think it’s going to be fantastic.

So if you’re feeling a bit down about the Wonder Woman titles coming out this October, here’s something else you can look forward to.  Image is killing it with new books lately, and I think this is going to be another big hit for them.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Preview Of Kelly Sue DeConnick And Emma Rios’ Pretty Deadly #1”

  1. What should I buy? – Pretty Deadly #1 | THE TABLES EDGE Says:

    […] Preview pages ( […]

Leave a Reply

