Superman/Wonder Woman #3 Preview OR Wonder Woman Be Shoppin’

Superman/Wonder Woman #3 is out this weekend, written by Charles Soule with art by Tony S. Daniel.  IGN has a preview of the book, so let’s take a look:






supww3fFirst off, I should admit when I am wrong.  When reviewing the book last month, I snarkily suggested that we would never again see the Bedouin looking fellow that got two whole pages to himself, and lo and behold here he is again.  My mistake.

Second, Wonder Woman is getting relationship advice and shopping for her boyfriend with the world’s only other living Amazon.  Because that’s what Amazons do in the world of men.  Also, Superman and Batman chat about relationship things for a couple of pages.  Because that’s how you best utilize a guest spot from the Caped Crusader.  And then Zod shows up, still pretty upset about something.  I hope he doesn’t hurt Diana and make Superman all mad (I’m 84% sure this is what’s going to happen at some point).

Anyway, the book is out this Wednesday.  There’s also an unintentionally hilarious Guillem March variant.  I should really stop talking about this book because I clearly do not care for it.  There won’t be a review because I don’t have much to say other than complaining, but if there’s anything interesting I might do a short post.

So, slim chance of that.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

