Superman/Wonder Woman #21 Preview OR A Firestorm Is Brewing

Are you all ready for a shocking confession? I didn’t mind the last issue of Superman/Wonder Woman. I know, I was surprised too! This was the first issue of the series that I found at all bearable. It could have used more Wonder Woman, of course, but I thought that the book was structured in an interesting way and was a generally decent read. It’s not going on my “Best of 2015” list or anything, but I didn’t actively hate it or get mad while I read it, so progress!

Superman/Wonder Woman #21 is out tomorrow, and Newsarama has a preview. Let’s take a look:


sww21b sww21c sww21d sww21e sww21f

That’s a lot of Firestorm. This book has been heavy on the guest stars lately, and I hope adding Firestorm into the mix doesn’t relegate Wonder Woman to third wheel status. Though based on this preview, maybe Superman will be the third wheel seeing as he doesn’t play a role in the first five pages.

The Lois/Wonder Woman stuff here is fun, if a little harsh and simple. I feel like Lois would come up with way better insults than “idiot” and “moron.” If Lois wanted give someone a verbal smackdown, I think she’d do so more creatively and incisively and just shred someone to ribbons. But I liked that she wasn’t standing for the interrogation at all, and that Wonder Woman had her back. I hate when stories pit Wonder Woman against Lois; they are such natural teammates, and there’s no need for them to ever be rivals.

Superman/Wonder Woman #21 is available in comic shops and online tomorrow, along with Wonder Woman #44 and Sensation Comics #14. So much Wonder Woman! And somehow, Superman/Wonder Woman might be the best of them. Wonder Woman is never good as of late, and this week’s Sensation Comics is not one of my favourite stories. If Superman/Wonder Woman doesn’t suck, if might be my top pick of the three for the first time ever. I hope I didn’t just jinx it by saying that.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “Superman/Wonder Woman #21 Preview OR A Firestorm Is Brewing”

  1. Says:

    Przepraszam, niechcziaŁem nikokgo obražicz ale cosz szie muszi džiacz kiedy powoŁano to brzytkie individum. Vszystko jest ze sobom povionzane. Syria, Dombas atd. Idžie o to, že pokazuje szie prava tvarz tzv. Zachodniej demokracii, zvyczienžyli czi, kturzy niemieli zvyczienžycz i tu opadŁa maska. Przy demonstracii u Was byŁy czervone kartki, u nas byŁy takže užyty przecziv M. Zemanovi. To nie przypadek, to dokŁadny podpis zachodnich agentur. Dlatego to vkleiŁem i jeszcze raz przepraszam. Trzymaiczie szie braczia Polacy!

Leave a Reply

