Check Out the Investigating Lois Lane Fun on Tumblr


With my new book, Investigating Lois Lane: The Turbulent History of the Daily Planet’s Ace Reporter, set to debut on March 1, I thought it would be fun to take a look at some of the important, fun, and amusing moments from her past. I’ve set up a new tumblr to do just that, where I’ve got a slew of awesome panels and pictures lined up and randomly sorted; my plan is to post two a day, along with short blurbs about why the images are significant. Here’s a fun one I put up yesterday, from way back in the Golden Age:


There’ll be other random things in the mix too, because there’s a lot of rad stuff on tumblr. I reblogged some David Bowie stuff today because we all are, really; that’s a tough loss. But yeah, the main focus will be fun Lois Lane bits that will illuminate key bits from my upcoming book. I’ve got five Lois Lane moments up all ready, including Lois getting shot while embedded with American troops in Umec, Lois’ disdain for her wedding shower gifts, Superman making Lois cry to get her a movie part in the Silver Age, and a look at Teri Hatcher as Lois, plus Lois’ Golden Age agitation that I posted above. And there’s so much more to come, covering the full run of her history. I have a post scheduled for this afternoon that’s one of my favourite panels ever. Here’s a sneak peek:


So if cool moments from Lois Lane’s history are something you’d like to see twice a day, Straitened Circumstances is now on tumblr and can hook you up with regular fun from one of the best characters in comics. You can read the posts at or follow the blog if you’ve got a tumblr account.

Tags: , ,

2 Responses to “Check Out the Investigating Lois Lane Fun on Tumblr”

  1. Jeremy Bauer Says:

    Those panels are great! I love how sassy and confident Lois is. Can’t wait to see more!

  2. ganar dinero en Internet Says:

    Excellent blog right here! Also your site a lot up fast!
    What web host are you the use of? Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink
    for your host? I desire my site loaded up as fast as yours lol

Leave a Reply

