Check Out This Upcoming BvS Wonder Woman Statue From Brazil’s Iron Studios


We’re just a few weeks away from Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice hitting theaters, and the merchandise is continuing to roll out; I just got a BvS Wonder Woman Pez dispenser the other day that’s pretty rad. Thing are even going international! My pal Rogério from Brazil recently sent me a link to the Wonder Woman statue above, which will be available later in the year from Brazil’s Iron Studios, and it looks amazing.

The statue is 1/10 scale, and Iron Studios lists its height at 18.2cm, or just over 7 inches. For such a small piece, the detail is really impressive. Take a look at this close up of Wonder Woman’s hip, which shows the texture in the skirt, the detail in the lasso, and the dings on her bracers:


It’s pretty incredible. The face sculpt is nice as well, especially for the size:


For more pictures, check out the photoset on Iron Studios’ Facebook page. It’s a very sharp looking piece all around.

The statue is set to sell for R$329,99, which works out to a little under $90 US. That’s a decent price for such a lovely piece. Iron Studios also has Batman and Superman statues, but who cares about those guys? Wonder Woman’s totally going to steal the show anyway.

In terms of the release date, Iron Studios says, “Lançamento previsto para o segundo semestre de 2016.” I speak no Portuguese whatsoever, but I’m guessing that “segundo semestre de 2016” means the second half of 2016, and it looks like Google agrees with me; a straight translation is, “Scheduled for release in the second half of 2016.” So we’ll have to keep our eyes peeled for this one. I’m not sure how much distribution Iron Studios has in North America or where the statue might be available, but I’m definitely going to keep a look out.

Tags: , , ,

5 Responses to “Check Out This Upcoming BvS Wonder Woman Statue From Brazil’s Iron Studios”

  1. rperlberg Says:

    I see you have it worked out so that the images are now clickable. Thank you.

    • Tim Hanley Says:

      Yeah, I finally figured it out! I’ve been trying to sort it out off and on since you first mentioned it, to no avail, and today I got it sorted, at last. I have to do it manually now, but I can do it!

  2. Rogério Says:

    Hi Tim,

    Oh, thank you very much for the citation.
    Yes, you are right. The statue will be released at the second half of 2016.
    I don’t if Iron Studios do international sales or even if their license allows that.

  3. rperlberg Says:

    I like that you pointed out the dings on her bracelets. Among the many unrealistic things about superheroes is the fact that their costumes and equipment never show any signs of wear.

  4. Read an Excerpt From Investigating Lois Lane at The Atlantic! | STRAITENED CIRCUMSTANCES: Tim Hanley on Wonder Woman and Women in Comics Says:

    […] what is one of the very coolest and sort of unbelievable moments of my career thus far, The Atlantic has run an excerpt of Investigating Lois Lane.  I’m honoured to be on the site, and I’m so glad that everyone can get a nice peek […]

Leave a Reply

