More Wonder Woman Movie Toys Revealed, And They Look Super Fun

We got an illicit look at a couple of action figures from the upcoming Wonder Woman film a couple weeks back and they were intriguing, but now we’re getting some official images of upcoming Wonder Woman toys. And they’re kind of awesome! Mattel’s got a full line that looks to be a mix between and action figure and a Barbie; the figures are poseable and have the joints you’d expect from an action figure, but also have the hair and clothes you usually get with a doll. Entertainment Weekly had the first look at the toys, and let’s run through them now.

First up, we’ve got a fully armored Wonder Woman:

Photographer Dennis DiLaura Stylist Mary Jordan

I don’t know that the resemblance to Gal Gadot is spot on, but it kind of looks like her. And getting the full array of weaponry is very cool. I’m definitely interested in this one.

Next is Diana in her Themyscira garb:

Photographer Dennis DiLaura Stylist Mary Jordan

This one is fun as well. Also, I’m impressed with the braid; I hope it holds, because if it comes undone I have no idea how to rebraid it! The bow looks a little dinky in terms of scale, but arrow shooting action is pretty rad.

This one is a lot like the first one:

Photographer Dennis DiLaura Stylist Mary Jordan

But without all the extra stuff? It’s a cheaper, bare bones figure, I guess. It does retail for $5 less.

Next up we get Diana in her formal wear:

Photographer Dennis DiLaura Stylist Mary Jordan

This is from the scene in the trailer where she has the sword hidden in her dress, and apparently you can do the same with this figure. Glamorous AND dangerous!

Hey, there’s one with a majestic horse:

Photographer Randel Urbauer Stylist Lin

It looks like the first figure, plus a cloak and a dang horse! This might be the best deal of the bunch, really. You get the Wonder Woman figure and all of the accessories as well as a cool horse for her to ride on. It’s only $29.99 too; that’s a deal. I proclaim this the bargain of the bunch!

Hipployta’s got a horse too:

Photographer Dennis DiLaura Stylist Mary Jordan

Hers is white, and also majestic. She’s also got her own unique weapons and armor, just like Connie Nielsen in the movie. This is pretty rad. I love that there are going to be Hippolyta toys! And even better, she looks really cool. I may end up getting the horse pair, really. Mother daughter horse adventures!

Finally, a two pack:

Photographer Dennis DiLaura Stylist Mary Jordan

Steve and Diana, in their island garb. Chris Pine’s even got a wool turtleneck. And it looks like the Diana figure is a version of that second figure, but with a cloth outfit, which is neat. I like this set.

Entertainment Weekly also lists a bunch of accessories you can get, like a sword, Nerf bow and arrow, and a tiara. They are probably kid sized instead of grown up sized, which is a bummer; the sword looks rad. But that’s how toys go. Dang kids, getting all the fun.

With Toy Far just around the corner, I expect we’ll see even more of the Wonder Woman toy line this weekend, including the rest of the action figure line we got a peek at two weeks back. I’m going to go broke, gang. There’s just too much cool stuff.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One Response to “More Wonder Woman Movie Toys Revealed, And They Look Super Fun”

  1. Jeppe Dittmer Says:

    As a fan it is super cool to see Wonder Woman get so much awesome merchandise. I’m not really a toy collector, but I would totally get the recently announced Sideshow Collectibles’ Wonder Woman Premium Format Figure from Batman v Superman, if I felt I had 500 dollars to spare.
    I don’t think I’ll be getting any toys or statues, but I will seriously consider getting one of those life size sword replicas of the God Killer Sword from the movie when they start showing up online. As a fan I hope the lasso gets a lot more action in the actual movie than it’s gotten in the trailers, posters and merchandise, but I got to admit the God Killer Sword is one of the coolest looking swords I have ever seen in a movie, and I would love to have a replica of it hanging on my wall. That would look so badass 🙂

Leave a Reply

